Team

Managing Director / CEO

View Henry Schwendiman's profile on LinkedIn

Henry’s been in commercial and multifamily real estate investing his entire professional life.

With an MBA from BYU, he started his career at Richards Woodbury Mortgage Company in Salt Lake City.

In 1994, Henry and two partners purchased Q10 | Bonneville Real Estate Capital.

At the time of the purchase, Bonneville had (more…)

Contact HENRY at 801-323-1030 or hs@brecslc.com


Managing Director

View Jeff Simmons' profile on LinkedIn

Jeff joined BREC in 1981.

He’s risen from loan production assistant to vice president, director, and managing director. He originates commercial real estate loans. He’s originated over 600 loans approximating two billion dollars in (more…)

Contact JEFFREY at 801-323-1020 or jsimmons@brecslc.com


Chief Financial Officer

View Ashley Freeman's profile on LinkedIn

Ashley joined BREC in 2012 as controller of Bonneville Multifamily Capital. She oversaw compliance and financial activities, the multifamily servicing department, general operations, internal controls, and licensing.

In 2017, she took on the role of CFO. Her responsibilities include (more…)

Contact ASHLEY at 801-323-1000 or afreeman@bmcslc.com


Chief Operating Officer

View Mike Thomas's profile on LinkedIn

Michael joined BREC in 2007 as the chief financial officer and, after ten years, was promoted to chief operating officer.

As the chief financial officer, he reported directly to the Board of Governors on fiscal operations, budgets, and budget variances.

As the chief operating officer, he leads the day-to-day (more…)

Contact MIKE at 801-323-1000 or mthomas@brecslc.com


Director

View Brady Larsen's profile on LinkedIn

Brady is a director at BREC.  He is responsible for originating financing for all property types of income-producing commercial real estate.  Since assuming a role in production, Brady has participated in the funding of over 150 loan transactions exceeding a total of $1.3 billion with twenty-nine (more…)

Contact BRADY at 801-323-1026 or brady@brecslc.com


Executive Director

 

Brandon is a BREC director.

As a portfolio specialist, his team reviewed more than $2.7 billion in commercial real estate loans every year.

As a loan analyst, he worked with two of BREC’s principals underwriting nearly $1.35 billion. His specialty is (more…)

Contact BRANDON at 801-323-1085 or brandon@brecslc.com


Director

View Christian Duffin's profile on LinkedIn

Christian is a commercial director with BREC.

He joined the company in August of 2001 as a loan analyst in Salt Lake City. In 2004, he moved to Las Vegas as a commercial real estate director.

He’s closed loans ranging from $1 million to over $65 million, primarily with (more…)

Contact CHRISTIAN at 702-693-4664 or cduffin@breclv.com


Managing Director

View Dave Barber's profile on LinkedIn

Dave is one of BREC’s managing directors.

He originates commercial real estate and multifamily loans, joint ventures, and equity placements across the United States.

He’s been in commercial real estate finance and development since 1977. He joined BREC in the acquisition of (more…)

Contact DAVE at 801-323-1060 or dbarber@brecslc.com


Executive Director

View Dustin Jackson's profile on LinkedIn

Dustin joined BREC as a financial loan analyst and now serves as an executive director.

He originates income-producing commercial property loans—mainly with exclusive life-insurance company lenders. He’s closed nearly a billion dollars in loans across the U.S. and is a top producer (more…)

Contact DUSTIN at 801-323-1015 or djackson@brecslc.com


Director

Kenny started working in commercial real estate finance in 2001.  He started out in client development. He went to multifamily government agency loans and now works as a director.

He builds relationships with clients. Long-term relationships. (more…)

Contact Kenny at 801-323-1097 or kenny@brecslc.com


Director

View Mike Preston's profile on LinkedIn

Mike joined BREC in the summer of 2004.

He’s served as portfolio asset manager, senior loan analyst, and director. He—separately—consults with clients on their property-tax issues. (more…)

Contact MIKE at 801-323-1090 or mike@brecslc.com


Director

View Ryan Thomas's profile on LinkedIn

Ryan is a BREC director. He’s worked from the back room to the front office.

As a portfolio specialist, he was part of a small team who managed a $3.2 billion commercial mortgage portfolio.

As a production analyst, he guided over $400 million in commercial (more…)

Contact RYAN at 801-323-1037 or ryan@brecslc.com


Director

View Shaun Jepsen's profile on LinkedIn

Shaun is a BREC director.

He has been involved in the placement of over $950 million in financing, with loan sizes from $500,000 to a portfolio of over $150,000,000. These loans have been placed with life companies, agency lenders, CMBS lenders, bridge lenders, and (more…)

Contact SHAUN at 702-693-4640 or sjepsen@breclv.com


Director

View Tyler Walker's profile on LinkedIn

Tyler joined BREC in 2005.

He has served as a portfolio specialist, a senior loan analyst, and as a director.

As a portfolio specialist, Tyler and three teammates oversaw a $2.65 billion (more…)

Contact TYLER at 801-323-1086 or tyler@brecslc.com


Executive Director

View Zac Barber's profile on LinkedIn

Zac is a BREC executive director. He collaborates with the loan closing and servicing teams.

He’s worked at nearly every job BREC has, from runner to loan officer, director, and executive director. This breadth of experience has given him (more…)

Contact ZAC at 801-323-1019 or zbarber@brecslc.com


Analyst

View Linda Price's profile on LinkedIn

Linda Barton Price has worked with BREC since 2014.

She began in asset management and completed reports for financial analyses and property inspections. She then worked as Henry Schwendiman’s personal assistant and learned about successful business relationships.

She’s now a loan analyst and prepares loan packages and (more…)

Contact LINDA at 801-323-1025 or linda@brecslc.com


Analyst

View Madison Heninger's profile on LinkedIn

Madison serves at BREC as a loan analyst.

She underwrites and processes the application and commitment of commercial mortgage loans.

She works with two two-director teams. In the last eight months, her (more…)

Contact MADISON at 801-323-1036 or mheninger@brecslc.com


Analyst

View Travis Warner's profile on LinkedIn

Travis joined BREC in March of 2017.

As an analyst, he’s underwritten and processed over $300 million in mortgage financing with real estate valued at over $500 million. The loans range from $1 million to $65 million, with an average loan size of (more…)

Contact TRAVIS at 702-693-4610 or twarner@breclv.com


Loan Closing Manager

View Gina Jensen's profile on LinkedIn

Gina joined us in 1997.

She’s closed over $8 billion in commercial loan transactions working with over 400 borrowers and 90 lenders.

She manages a three-person team of loan closers and is an integral part of (more…)

Contact GINA at 801-323-1058 or gjensen@brecslc.com


Servicing Manager

View Tina Evans' profile on LinkedIn

Tina began at BREC in 1984. She started as a servicing assistant and quickly rose to servicing manager.

She manages a small servicing portfolio that grew from $120 million to $3.3 billion. She leads a (more…)

Contact TINA at 801-323-1012 or tevans@brecslc.com


Chief Information Manager

View Wendy Frame's profile on LinkedIn

Wendy is chief information manager at BREC.

She joined BREC as a portfolio specialist, but was soon promoted to portfolio manager. She led BREC’s servicing team in assessing and inspecting a two-billion dollar commercial-loan portfolio covering 700 properties. (more…)

Contact WENDY at 801-323-1000 or wframe@brecslc.com